français | deutsch
 

Microphone Capsules

Colette
SCHOEPS offers 20 different microphone capsules, including omnidirectional, wide cardioid, "Open Cardioid," supercardioid and figure-8 types, as well as a capsule with mechanically switchable patterns (omni/cardioid) and several capsule types for close pickup of speech.




Omnidirectional microphones - if constructed as single-diaphragm transducers, as all SCHOEPS omnidirectional microphones and capsules are - can be considered optimal due to their excellent reproduction of low frequencies and ... more

The cardioid is the most popular type of directional microphone. It combines the highest level of audio quality with optimal suppression of rear-incident sound. SCHOEPS cardioids have a directional pattern that remains the same ... more



SCHOEPS introduced the world’s first wide cardioid microphones and capsules some twenty years ago. This pattern combines the advantages of omnidirectional and cardioid characteristics in an optimal manner. To an extraordinary ... more

The “Open Cardioid” directional pattern is ideal for use as a soloist or spot microphone. The polar diagram lies between classic cardioid and wide cardioid. It offers a good amount of directivity and a very natural sound.




The supercardioid has the greatest directional effect of any first-order pressure gradient transducer. The response 90° off-axis is -10 dB. The polar diagram is consistent at all frequencies, which means that regardless of its ... more

The figure-8 is a genuine dipole and thus a pure pressure gradient transducer. It is very well suited for recordings with the M/S technique and for Blumlein stereo recording. The suppression of side-incident sound is greater than 20 dB.




The switchable-pattern capsule is a single-membrane system. Its patterns are changed mechanically, not electrically. This is why the level of performance of this capsule is very close to that of the corresponding single-pattern versions.


Boundary layer microphones have remarkably uniform frequency response for all angles of sound incidence. This provides an especially natural-sounding reproduction of room sound. Additionally, the boundary layer effect offers an ... more



The P series

SCHOEPS offers special directional microphones and capsules for close pickup. Their marked reduction in low-frequency response compensates for proximity effect and helps to suppress both "popping" and ambient ... more

english | français
 

Kapseln

Colette
SCHOEPS bietet 20 verschiedene Mikrofonkapseln, darunter Kugeln, Breite Nieren, die OffeneNiere® Nieren, Supernieren, die Acht, eine mechanisch umschaltbare Kapsel, Grenzflächen und einige Sonderkapseln für Nahbesprechung.




Kugeln, wenn sie - wie bei SCHOEPS - als Einmembransysteme ausgeführt sind, gelten als klanglich optimale Mikrofontypen. Dies ist unter anderem auf ihre ausgeprägte Tiefenwiedergabe und die extrem niedrigen Rauschwerte ... mehr

Die Niere ist der beliebteste richtende Mikrofontyp. Sie verbindet höchste Klangqualität mit optimaler Rückwärtsdämpfung. SCHOEPS-Nieren haben eine Richtwirkung, die bei allen Frequenzen gleich bleibt. Ihr Einsatzbereich ... mehr



SCHOEPS hat als Erster Mikrofone bzw. Kapseln mit der Charakteristik "Breite Niere" angeboten. Diese stellt eine optimale Kombination der Vorzüge von Kugel und Niere dar. Dadurch wird das Richtdiagramm außergewöhnlich ... mehr

Die Richtcharakteristik OffeneNiere® ist ideal als Solisten- und Stützmikrofon. Das Polardiagramm liegt zwischen klassischer Niere und Breiter Niere. Sie erreicht bei guter Richtwirkung einen sehr natürlichen Klang.




Die Superniere hat die größte Richtwirkung aller Druckgradientenempfänger erster Ordnung. Die Dämpfung bei 90° beträgt ca. 10 dB. Das Polardiagramm ist frequenzunabhängig, das heißt, der Schall wird aus allen Richtungen ... mehr

Die Acht ist ein echter Dipol und damit ein reiner Druckgradienten-Empfänger. Sie besitzt keinerlei elektrische Entzerrung. Sie eignet sich hervorragend für Aufnahmen in MS-Technik und für Blumlein-Stereofonie.




Diese umschaltbare Kapsel von SCHOEPS ist ein Einmembran-System. Sie wird nicht elektrisch sondern mechanisch umgeschaltet. Dadurch liegen ihre Eigenschaften sehr dicht an den jeweiligen Kapseln mit nur einer Richtcharakteristik.


Grenzflächenmikrofone haben besonders frequenzunabhängige Polardiagramme. Dies führt zu einer besonders natürlichen Wiedergabe des Raumklangs. Außerdem sorgt der Grenzflächeneffekt für eine Anhebung der Empfindlichkeit.




Die P-Serie

SCHOEPS bietet richtende Spezial-Mikrofone und Spezial-Kapseln für Nahbesprechung an. Sie besitzen einen ausgeprägten, fest eingestellten Tiefenabfall. Dieser kompensiert den Nahbesprechungseffekt und ... mehr